Collection

Options de d'affichage

Filtrer par:

Résultats 1 - 40 sur 77 au total

Résultats de la recherche

  • Unsheltered

    Unsheltered

    A Novel

    The New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards—including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 922 Ko
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • News of Our Loved Ones

    News of Our Loved Ones

    Set in France and America, News of Our Loved Ones is a haunting and intimate examination of love and loss, beauty and the cost of survival, witnessed through two generations of one French family, w...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 1,62 Mo

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 3 nov. 2018 à 15:51

  • Sweet Little Lies

    Sweet Little Lies

    A Novel

    In this gripping debut procedural, a young London policewoman must probe dark secrets buried deep in her own family’s past to solve a murder and a long-ago disappearance. Your father is a liar. Bu...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 717 Ko
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Sea Queen

    The Sea Queen

    A Novel

    An exhilarating Viking saga filled with the rich history, romantic adventure and political intrigue that have made Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander, George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones, as well as Phil...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 4,88 Mo

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 3 nov. 2018 à 16:33

  • The Other Woman

    The Other Woman

    A Novel

    #1 New York Times Bestseller #1 USA Today  Bestseller #1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times–bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 2,22 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Secrets Between Us

    The Secrets Between Us

    A Novel

    Bhima, the unforgettable main character of Thrity Umrigar’s beloved national bestseller The Space Between Us, returns in this triumphant sequel—a poignant and compelling novel in which the former s...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 2,36 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Lost Family

    The Lost Family

    A Novel

    "I was spellbound from the start of The Lost Family. The writing is so smart and empathetic and I think what will stay with me the most are the characters, who on the surface embody glamour and ver...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 1,4 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Property

    Property

    Stories Between Two Novellas

    A striking new collection of ten short stories and two novellas that explores the idea of property in every meaning of the word, from the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of the National...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 1,15 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Fascism: A Warning

    Fascism: A Warning

    A Warning

    #1 New York Times Bestseller A personal and urgent examination of Fascism in the twentieth century and how its legacy shapes today’s world, written by one of America’s most admired public servant...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 717 Ko
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Magnificent Esme Wells

    The Magnificent Esme Wells

    A Novel

    From the nationally bestselling author of The True Memoirs of Little K, a deeply felt and historically detailed novel of family, loss, and love, told by an irrepressible young girl—the daughter of ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 1,51 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The haunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California during the 70s and 80s, and of the gifted journalist who died tragicall...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Fatal Discord

    Fatal Discord

    A deeply textured dual biography and fascinating intellectual history that examines two of the greatest minds of European history—Desiderius Erasmus and Martin Luther—whose heated rivalry gave rise...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • In the Enemy's House

    In the Enemy's House

    The New York Times bestselling author of Dark Invasion and The Last Goodnight once again illuminates the lives of little-known individuals who played a significant role in America’s history as he c...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Wife

    The Wife

    "This year's Gone Girl."—Harlan CobenHis ScandalHer SecretFrom New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabi...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Trumpocracy

    Trumpocracy

    A New York Times Bestseller!Bestselling author, former White House speechwriter, and Atlantic columnist and media commentator David Frum explains why President Trump has undermined our most importa...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Peculiar Ground

    Peculiar Ground

    A Novel

    "Unlike anything I’ve read. With its broad scope and its intimacy and exactness, it cuts through the apparatus of life to the vivid moment. Haunting and huge, and funny and sensuous. It’s wonderful...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 1,67 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • This Could Hurt

    This Could Hurt

    “Periodically a writer captures the pattern of comedy and tragedy that peppers office life like alternating colors of carpet squares. . . . As smart as Medoff’s critique of corporate inanity is, it...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • Lecture en ligne
    • 4,64 Mo
    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Charles Darwin

    Charles Darwin

    A radical reappraisal of Charles Darwin from the bestselling author of Victoria: A Life.With the publication of On the Origin of Species, Charles Darwin—hailed as the man who "discovered evolution"...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Saboteur

    The Saboteur

    In the tradition of Agent Zigzag comes this breathtaking biography, as fast-paced and emotionally intuitive as the very best spy thrillers, which illuminates an unsung hero of the French Resistance...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Anyone Who's Anyone

    Anyone Who's Anyone

    From former Vanity Fair magazine’s celebrity interviewer George Wayne comes a collection of piquant, poignant, and nostalgic interviews with some of the iconic personalities of our time, curated fr...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Why Comics?

    Why Comics?

    Filled with beautiful full-color art, dynamic storytelling, and insightful analysis, Hillary Chute’s Why Comics? reveals what makes one of the most critically acclaimed and popular art forms unique...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Last Republicans

    The Last Republicans

    A groundbreaking look at the lives of George H. W. Bush and George W. Bush, the most consequential father-son pair in American history, often in their own words. In this endearing, illuminating wor...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Breaking Free

    Breaking Free

    In this searing memoir of survival in the spirit of Stolen Innocence, the daughter of Warren Jeffs, the self-proclaimed Prophet of the FLDS Church, takes you deep inside the secretive polygamist Mo...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Future Home of the Living God

    Future Home of the Living God

    A New York Times Notable Book of 2017Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman f...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Dollars and Sense

    Dollars and Sense

    Why is paying for things painful? Why are we comfortable overpaying for something in the present just because we’ve overpaid for it in the past? Why is it easy to pay $4 for a soda on vacation, wh...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Great Gasbag

    The Great Gasbag

    One of our most beloved comedians, the brilliantly witty and outspoken star of The View, hits the most unpopular President ever elected where it hurts—and makes us laugh and cheer—in this hilarious...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Last Mrs. Parrish

    The Last Mrs. Parrish

    THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER AND DECEMBER PICK FOR REESE WITHERSPOON'S HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB"Filled with envy, deception, and power, it’s a great reading escape. And there is a thrilling twist a...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The State of Affairs

    The State of Affairs

    Iconic couples’ therapist and bestselling author of Mating in Captivity Esther Perel returns with a provocative look at relationships through the lens of infidelity.An affair: it can rob a couple o...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Rebellion

    Rebellion

    "Molly Patterson is a writer of the first order, and her debut novel is a revelatory, immersive miracle. Ambitious in scope and exacting in its language, Rebellion becomes a grand exploration of fa...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Half-Drowned King

    The Half-Drowned King

    "Linnea Hartsuyker brings myth and legend roaring to life in this superbly good page-turning saga of Viking-era Norway. The book’s fiercest magic shines in the characters of Ragnvald and Svanhild, ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • A Stone of Hope

    A Stone of Hope

    In the tradition of The Other Wes Moore and Just Mercy, a searing memoir and clarion call to save our at-risk youth by a young black man who himself was a lost cause—until he landed in a rehabilita...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Destroyers

    The Destroyers

    An Esquire Best Book of the YearA Paste Best Novel of the YearRecommended by the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, TIME, Vogue, Paste, New York Post, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Seattle Times, Yah...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Kiss Carlo

    Kiss Carlo

    From Adriana Trigiani, the beloved New York Times-bestselling author of The Shoemaker’s Wife, comes an exhilarating epic novel of love, loyalty, and creativity—the story of an Italian-American fami...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Grown-Up Anger

    Grown-Up Anger

    A tour de force of storytelling years in the making: a dual biography of two of the greatest songwriters, Bob Dylan and Woody Guthrie, that is also a murder mystery and a history of labor relations...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Dragon Teeth

    Dragon Teeth

    Michael Crichton, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Jurassic Park, returns to the world of paleontology in this recently discovered novel—a thrilling adventure set in the Wild West during...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible